Nemesis Divina 20 years


image

Nemesis Divina 20 years

To be honest, I have no clue what I was doing or where I was 20 years ago. I don’t even know who I was back then.
Don’t remember how the world was and I don’t care.
The past is in the past and fortunately stays there.
My eyes are placed in the front of my head for a reason:  to see the path in front of me, not one I left behind.
But one thing is true. The past is a good teacher  and, once in a while, we can travel back in time grab a good memory and make it alive again. With an upgrade, just like we do it with technology.
This said, I know a lot changed in my life in the last 20 years, so much that it feels like a different one. But one thing remains the same. My good taste in music and my respect for great professionals. So Satyricon was in my life 20 years ago, just like they are now and just like I’m pretty sure they will be 20 years from now.
Thank you for being part of the soundtrack of my life.
An army for the fight. And I’m a proud soldier.

Para dizer a verdade, não me lembro o que é que estava a fazer ou onde estava há 20 anos atrás. Nem sequer sei quem eu era nessa altura.
Não me lembro como era o mundo e não quero saber.
O passado está no passado e, felizmente, fica por lá.
Os meus olhos estão situados na parte da frente da cabeça por uma razão: para ver o caminho que está à minha frente, não aquele que deixei para trás.
Mas uma coisa é certa. O passado é um bom professor e, de vez em quando, podemos viajar para trás no tempo, agarrar numa boa memória e revivê-la. Com um upgrade como fazemos com a tecnologia.
Dito isto, eu sei que muito mudou na minha vida nos últimos 20 anos, tanto que por vezes parece uma outra vida. Mas uma coisa mantém-se na mesma. O meu bom gosto para música e o meu respeito pelos grandes profissionais. Por isso, os Satyricon faziam parte da minha vida há 20 anos atrás, tal como fazem hoje e, tenho a certeza, como farão daqui a 20 anos.
Obrigada por fazerem parte da banda sonora da minha vida.
An Army for the fight. And I am a proud soldier.

Deixe uma Resposta

