If I can survive the tears


Being appreciated is a rare thing for me. As rare as a snow leopard. Don’t really know how to deal with it. 
It’s a tsunami wave of mixed emotions. But it’s even stranger when those who appreciate me are my heroes.
Suddenly, those I’ve always saw as an example to follow tell me “thank you for being who you are”. Treat me with more  respect and dignity than those who surrounded me all my life.
One simple word, one simple gesture make all the difference.
I’m flooded with emotions and I don’t really know what to do with all those feelings.
Probably drawn myself in it. If I can survive the tears.

image

Deixe uma Resposta

